International Contract Law

This class is devoted to international contract law which aims to lay down the general principles of the course. Students are given a rich and rigorous presentation taking into account the main texts. The central part of the course is the analysis of the Vienna Convention which settles the contentious related to sales contracts for more than three quarters of international exchanges.

The class is divided into two different parts:

  • First semester: theoretical knowledge of international contract law (three hours per week).
  • Second semester: application of the basic theoretical knowledge through the realization of practical cases throughout the semester. For example, the raised question is the research of the applicable law in case of a dispute between two legal or physical persons both residing abroad.

Mr. BEAUMIER Alexandre: follower of the legal strategy en in labor and business law. His subject is quite technical. In any case, alternating technical parts and relaxation moments always manages to keep a high level of attention.

Droit des contrats internationaux

Cours consacré au droit des contrats internationaux qui a pour but de poser les principes généraux de la matière. On donne aux étudiants une présentation riche et rigoureuse qui prend en compte les textes principaux. La partie centrale du cours est l’analyse de la Convention de Vienne qui règle les contentieux liés aux contrats de ventes pour plus des trois-quarts des échanges internationaux.

Ce dernier est divisé en deux parties :

  • Premier semestre : connaissances théoriques sur les droits des contrats internationaux (trois heures hebdomadaire).
  • Deuxième semestre : application des connaissances théoriques basiques à travers la réalisation de cas pratiques tout au long du semestre. On pose ici par exemple la question de la loi applicable en cas de litige entre deux personnes morales ou physiques résidant chacune à l’étranger.

Mr. BEAUMIER Alexandre: adepte de la stratégie juridique en droit du travail et des affaires. Sa matière est assez technique. En tout cas, en alternant parties techniques et moments de détente il arrive toujours à garder un haut niveau d’attention.